Deactivate and Activate Users

2 minutes to read Download PDF Edit

1 Introduction

For security reasons, deactivating the Mendix profile of an employee leaving your company is recommended.

If the employee returns to your company, the Mendix profile can be activated again.

This how-to will teach you how to do the following:

  • Deactivate users
  • Activate users

2 Prerequisites

Before starting this how-to, make sure you have completed the following prerequisites:

  • Have the Company Admin role in your Mendix company (for more information, see Company Admin)

3 Company Admin Settings

To manage the users in your company, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Developer Portal.
  2. Click your avatar in the top-right corner of the screen:

  3. Click Company Admin.

  4. Click Users in the left navigation panel.

3.1 Deactivating Users

To deactivate a user, follow these steps:

  1. On the Users page of the Company Admin settings, select the check boxes of the the users that you want to activate or deactivate, and click Activate / Deactivate user.

  2. In the pop-up window that appears, click Deactivate member(s):

The deactivated user will become inactive and will imidiately dissapear from the list. If you click Filter and select Inactive, you will see the deactivated users.

You can only deactivate a user. It is not possible to delete a user completely.

3.2 Activating Users

Follow these steps to activate an inactive user:

  1. On the Users page of the Company Admin settings click Filter.
  2. Click Inactive. The list with company users will be extended with inactive deactivated users.

  3. Select the inactive user and click Activate / Deactivate user.

  4. In the pop-up window that appears, click Activate accounts.

Copyright © Mendix. All rights reserved. | Mendix.com | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy