1 Introduction

In General there is an overview about the App:

  • App name
  • Description
  • AppID
  • App Contact
  • Technical Contact

Note that only the Technical Contact can grand other members with the Technical Contact role in Node Permission in Security.

There are two actions you can take:

  • Edit the App by clicking Edit settings
  • Leave the App by clicking Leave app

1.1 Edit Settings

When you click on Edit Settings you can edit the following things:

  • App Name
  • Description
  • App Contact
  • App logo

There are two actions you can take:

  • Deactivate the App by clicking Deactivate App
  • Delete the App by clicking Delete App

Note that when you click Deactivate App only the account owner can reactivate an app in his account management screen. When you click Delete App the app deletion cannot be undone and means ALL DATA WILL BE LOST, including all files on the TeamServer and all data in the FreeApp node (if applicable).

1.2 Leave App

If you click Leave App, you will be removed from the App. If you are the last member of this app and decide to leave as well, the app will be deactivated.

Note that you cannot leave the App if you are the Technical Contact of the App.