Version Control Menu

Last update: Edit

1 Introduction

In the Version Control menu you can view and/or manipulate settings that are connected to the version control. For example, you can view the history of the current development line.

Version Control Menu

2 Update

The Update option updates the local app to the latest revision that was committed to the version control server.

3 Commit

The Commit option commits all local changes made to the app since the previous commit to the version control server. For more information, see Commit.

4 Show Changes on Disk

Show Changes on Disk opens a dialog that shows which files on disk have been changed since the last commit.

5 History

The History option shows the history of committed revisions of the app. For more information on what is displayed in History, see History.

6 Download from Version Control Server

The Download from Version Control Server option downloads an app from the Team Server or another SVN server. This creates a local working copy of the app for development. For more information on what settings are displayed in the Download from Version Control Server dialog window, see Download from Version Control Server.

7 Upload to Version Control Server

The Upload to Version Control Server option uploads a local app to a new or existing Team Server repository, or to another SVN server. This is only possible if the app is not yet version controlled. For more information on what settings are displayed in the Upload to Version Control Server dialog window, see Upload to Version Control Server.

8 Manage Branch Lines

The Manage Branch Lines option allows you to manage branch lines on the version control server that can be used to develop functionality separately from the main line. For more information on the Branch Line Manager and creating a new branch line, see Branch Line Manager and Create Branch Line.

9 Merge Changes Here

The Merge Changes Here option allows you to merge changes that were committed in another development line to the development line that is currently opened in Studio Pro.

10 Reverse Merge Changes

The Reverse Merge Changes option allows locally rolling back changes that were committed to the version control repository. These local changes can then be committed as a new revision.

11 Add Snapshot of Data

The Add Snapshot of Data option creates a snapshot of the built-in database and adds that to the version control repository. This is especially useful for adding test data to your app or for demo purposes.

12 Read More